Define a period
..in Finland
Today, Sunday, 14 April, 2024

Working day : no (weekend day)
Week : 15 / 52
Day of the year : 105 / 366
Working day of the year : 72 / 254
Time (UTC +02) : 20:13

Working days

EN | FI 
Apr

14
20:13
UTC +02
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Chile
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Israel
Turkey
Portugal
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
Russia
Ukraine
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Schweiz
Netherlands
Belgique
Brasil
India
China
South Korea
Canada
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2023?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2023 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 53 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 8 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 252 working days in 2023.

Here is the list of these 8 public holidays:
1. Epiphany : Friday, 6 January, 2023
2. Good Friday : Friday, 7 April, 2023
3. Easter Monday : Monday, 10 April, 2023
4. May Day : Monday, 1 May, 2023
5. Ascension Day : Thursday, 18 May, 2023
6. Independence Day : Wednesday, 6 December, 2023
7. Christmas Day : Monday, 25 December, 2023
8. St Stephen's Day : Tuesday, 26 December, 2023

And here are the 5 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. New Year's Day : Sunday, 1 January, 2023
2. Easter Sunday : Sunday, 9 April, 2023
3. Whit Sunday : Sunday, 28 May, 2023
4. Midsummer Day : Saturday, 24 June, 2023
5. All Saints' Day : Saturday, 4 November, 2023